Wayne County Public Library

1406 North Main Street

Honesdale, PA 18431


Phone: (570) 253-1220

Fax: (570) 253-1240


Hours of Operation:

Sunday - Closed

Monday 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Tuesday 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Wednesday 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Thursday 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Friday 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Saturday 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.


Wayne County Holiday Schedule 2020 

Presidents' Day - February 17th (closed)

Memorial Day - May 25th (closed)

 Independence Day - July 4th (closed)

Labor Day - September 7th (closed)

Day Before Thanksgiving - November 25th (closing early at 5 p.m.)

Thanksgiving - November 26th (closed)

Christmas - December 25th (closed)

New Year's Eve - December 31st (closing early at 5 p.m.)

New Year's Day - Monday, January 1st, 2021 (closed)


Wayne County Public Library
Staff

Tracy Schwarz
tschwarz@waynelibraries.org
Wayne County Public Library Director

Elizabeth Wilson
ewilson@waynelibraries.org
Circulation Manager & Adult Services

Nicole Romano
nromano@waynelibraries.org

Circulation Assistant

Betty Lawson
blawson@waynelibraries.org
Children's Librarian

Jessica Kjera
jkjera@waynelibraries.org
Assistant Children's Librarian

Emily Dean
edean@waynelibraries.org
Reference Department

Nancy Pepperman
npepperman@waynelibraries.org
Reference Department

Chrissy Evans
cevans@waynelibraries.org
Technology & Cataloging

Mary Fritz
mfritz@waynelibraries.org
Outreach Coordinator

Friends of the
Wayne County Public Library

Ellen Caleca
President

Linda Kromer
Vice President

Nancy Derman
Recording Secretary

Lucille Williams
Treasurer

Sharon Coar

Barbara Krasselt

Pat Sanders

Betty Sweeney

Sheila Vaswani

Wayne County Public Library Board of Directors