Wayne County Public Library

1406 North Main Street

Honesdale, PA 18431


Phone: (570) 253-1220

Fax: (570) 253-1240


Hours of Operation:

Sunday - Closed

Monday 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Tuesday 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Wednesday 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Thursday 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Friday 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Saturday 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.


Click here to print order form!


Wayne County Public Library Staff

Tracy Schwarz
tschwarz@waynelibraries.org
Wayne County Public Library Director

Elizabeth Wilson
ewilson@waynelibraries.org
Circulation Manager & Adult Services

Danielle Brussell
dbrussell@waynelibraries.org
Circulation Assistant & Teen Services

Nicole Romano
nromano@waynelibraries.org
Circulation Assistant

Betty Lawson
blawson@waynelibraries.org
Children's Librarian

Melanie Shaffer
mshaffer@waynelibraries.org
Children's Services

Emily Dean
edean@waynelibraries.org
Reference Department

Nancy Pepperman
npepperman@waynelibraries.org
Reference Department

Chrissy Evans
cevans@waynelibraries.org
Technology & Cataloging

Mary Fritz
mfritz@waynelibraries.org
Outreach Coordinator


Wayne County Public Library Board

Chris Rechner
Board Chairperson

Jennifer Jaycox
Vice-Chairperson

Sue Kaufman
Secretary 

Patricia Dunsinger
Treasurer 

Stacy Gager
Fundraising

Amanda Kerna
Policies Review

Louis LaBar
State Library Rep

Michele Uzupes
Marketing

Andrew Kussoff
Advocacy

Michelle Firmstone
Advocacy


Friends of the Wayne County Public Library

Ellen Caleca
President

Linda Kromer
Vice President

Nancy Derman
Recording Secretary

Lucille Williams
Treasurer

Sharon Coar

Barbara Krasselt

Pat Sanders

Betty Sweeney

Sheila Vaswani